Emeritus Faculty

Joseph Buongiomo

Title: Class of 1933 Bascom Emeritus Professor, John N. McGovern WARF Emeritus Professor
Email: jbuongio@wisc.edu
Expertise: Decision-making models, economic forecasting, international forestry, development planning
* Lab Website *

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

John Cary

Title: Senior Information Processing Consultant
Email: jrcary@wisc.edu

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Scott Craven

Title: Emeritus Professor
Email: srcraven@wisc.edu
Expertise: Wildlife Extension

Donald Field

Title: Emeritus Professor
Email: drfield@wisc.edu
Expertise: Natural resource sociology; recreation management

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Tom Gower

Title: Emeritus Professor
Email: stgower@wisc.edu
Expertise: Forest Ecosystem Ecology

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Raymond Guries

Title: Emeritus Professor
Phone: 608-262-0449
Email: rpguries@wisc.edu
Expertise: Forest genetics

Thomas Lillesand

Title: Emeritus Professor
Email: tmlilles@wisc.edu 
Expertise: Photogrammetry and remote sensing

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Craig Lorimer

Title: Emeritus Professor
Email: clorimer@wisc.edu 
Expertise: Silviculture and forest stand dynamics

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Theodore Peterson

Title: Emeritus Professor
Email: tapeters@wisc.edu
Expertise: Extension specialist in wood products and marketing. National Extension Leader with the U.S. Forest Service, Forest Products Laboratory on two National Projects: National Sawmill Improvement Program and the National Wood Products Extension Program.

Robert Ray

Title: Emeritus Professor
Email: rray@cals.wisc.edu
Expertise: Human behavior and natural resources management

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Michael Samuel

Title: Emeritus Professor
Phone: 608-263-6882
Email: mdsamuel@wisc.edu
Expertise: Assistant Unit Leader, USGS BRD
Wisconsin Cooperative Wildlife Research Unit
Lab Website

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Jeffrey Stier

Title: Emeritus Professor
Email: jcstier@wisc.edu

Stanley Temple

Title: Beers-Bascom Professor Emeritus in Conservation, University of Wisconsin-Madisonand Senior Fellow, Aldo Leopold Foundation
Email: satemple@wisc.edu
Expertise: Conservation biology and the ecology of birds, particularly rare and endangered species and birds of prey, at both the fundamental and applied levels.

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Eugene Wengert

Title: Emeritus Professor
Email: ewengert@wisc.edu
Expertise: Extension specialist in wood products manufacturing, including sawing, grading, drying, rough mills,gluing, machining and related areas.

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Raymond Young

Title: Emeritus Professor
Email: ryoung@wisc.edu
Expertise: Wood and polymer chemistry – approaches that improve the efficiency of wood utilization for paper and chemicals and which also eliminate or limit environmental hazards of water and air pollution.