Faculty

Professor Scott Bowe

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Scott Bowe

Professor & Wood Products Specialist
Phone: 608-265-5849
Email: sbowe@wisc.edu
Kemp Natural Resources Station
Expertise: Wood Products Extension

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor Zuzana Burivalova

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Zuzana Burivalova

Assistant Professor
Phone:
Email: burivalova@wisc.edu
Russell Labs
Expertise: Tropical Forest Conservation & Ecology

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Prof. Min Chen

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Min Chen

Assistant Professor
Phone: 
Email: mchen392@wisc.edu
Russell Labs
Expertise: Terrestrial ecosystem/land surface modeling, remote sensing theory and applications, human-Earth system interactions

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor David Drake

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

David Drake

Professor and Extension Wildlife Specialist
Phone: 608-890-0445
Email: ddrake2@wisc.edu
215 Russell Labs
Expertise: Wildlife

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor William Karasov

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

William Karasov

Professor
Phone: 608-263-9319
Email: wkarasov@wisc.edu
A145 Russell Labs
Expertise: Physiological ecology of terrestrial vertebrates

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor Eric Kruger

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Eric Kruger

Professor and Chair
Phone: 608-262-4754
Email: elkruger@wisc.edu
A123 Russell Labs
Expertise: Tree physiology

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor R. Scott Lutz

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

R. Scott Lutz

Associate Professor
Phone: 608/263-8979
Email: rslute@wisc.edu
A231 Russell Labs
Expertise: Avian ecology, habitat use

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor Mutlu Ozdogan

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Mutlu Özdoğan

Associate Professor
Phone: 608-262-0873
Email: ozdogan@wisc.edu
A129  Russell Labs
Expertise: Remote sensing, hydrology, land-use/land-cover change

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor Jon Pauli

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Jonathan Pauli

Associate Professor
Phone: 608-890-0285
Email: jnpauli@wisc.edu
221 Russell Labs
Expertise: Wildlife ecology

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor Zach Peery

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

M. Zachariah (Zach) Peery

Associate Professor
Phone: 608-890-2766
Email: mpeery@wisc.edu
A233 Russell Labs
Expertise: Conservation biology, wildlife population dynamics, and molecular ecology

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor Anna Pidgeon

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Anna Pidgeon

Professor
Phone: 608-262-8050
Email: apidgeon@wisc.edu
A143 Russell Labs
Expertise: Avian ecology and landscape ecology

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor Volker Radeloff

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Volker Radeloff

Professor
Phone: 608-263-4349
Email: radeloff@wisc.edu
A221 Russell Labs
Expertise: Landscape ecology, remote sensing, forest biometry

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor Chris Ribic

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Christine Ribic

Professor
Phone: 608-263-6556
Email: caribic@wisc.edu
204B Russell Labs
Expertise: Grassland bird ecology, Landscape ecology, climate change

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor Mark Rickenbach

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Mark Rickenbach

Professor and Senior Associate Dean of CALS
Phone: 608-263-6710
Email: mgrickenbach@wisc.edu
226b Russell Labs
Expertise: Extension, social science, and policy

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor Adena Rissman

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Adena Rissman

Associate Professor
Phone: 608-263-4356
Email: arrissman@wisc.edu
111 Russell Labs
Expertise: Resource policy, conservation planning and evaluation, ecosystem management, society and natural resources

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor Phil Townsend

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Philip Townsend

Professor
Phone: 608-622-7445
Email: ptownsend@wisc.edu
A125 Russell Labs
Expertise: Forest Remote Sensing and Spatial Analysis

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor Wendy Turner

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Wendy Turner

Senior Visiting Scientist
Phone: 608-263-6882
Email: wendy.turner@wisc.edu
204 Russell Labs
Expertise: Disease ecology, wildlife disease, wildlife ecology

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor Tim Van Deelen

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Timothy Van Deelen

Professor
Phone: 608-265-3280
Email:  trvandeelen@wisc.edu
219 Russell Labs
Expertise: Wildlife ecology

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Professor Ben Zuckerberg

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Benjamin Zuckerberg

Associate Professor
Phone: (608) 263-0853
Email: bzuckerberg@wisc.edu
213 Russell Labs
Expertise: Modern climate change and habitat loss

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Academic Staff

James Berkelman

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

James D. Berkelman

Faculty Associate
Phone: 608-265-9757
Email: jberkelman@wisc.edu
217 Russell Labs
Expertise: Wildlife ecology
Note: I do not take on graduate students.

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Karie Cherwin

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Karie Cherwin

Instructor/Outreach Specialist
Phone: 608-262-6969
Email: kcherwin@wisc.edu
A147 Russell labs

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more:

Jamie Nack

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Jamie Nack

Extension Senior Wildlife Outreach Specialist
211 Russell Labs
Phone: 608-265-8264
Email: jlnack@wisc.edu
Expertise: Extension, wildlife ecology and management

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Learn more: