Faculty

James
Berkelman

James D. Berkelman

Faculty Associate
Phone: 608-265-9757
Email: jberkelman@wisc.edu
217 Russell Labs
Expertise: Wildlife ecology
Note: I do not take on graduate students.

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Scott
Bowe

Scott Bowe

Professor & Wood Products Specialist
Phone: 608-265-5849
Email: sbowe@wisc.edu
Kemp Natural Resources Station
Expertise: Wood Products Extension

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

David
Drake

David Drake

Professor and Extension Wildlife Specialist
Phone: 608-890-0445
Email: ddrake2@wisc.edu
215 Russell Labs
Expertise: Wildlife

Sarah
Hart

Sarah Hart

Assistant Professor
Email: sarah.hart@wisc.edu
Russell Labs
Expertise: Forest disturbance ecology
Lab Website

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Craig
Johnston

Craig Johnston

Assistant Professor
Email: craig.johnston@wisc.edu
A147 Russell Labs
Expertise: Forest economics and risk management
Lab Website

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

William
Karasov

William Karasov

Professor
Phone: 608-263-9319
Email: wkarasov@wisc.edu
A145 Russell Labs
Expertise: Physiological ecology of terrestrial vertebrates
Lab Website

Eric
Kruger

Eric Kruger

Professor
Phone: 608-262-4754
Email: elkruger@wisc.edu
A123 Russell Labs
Expertise: Tree physiology

 

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

R. Scott
Lutz

R. Scott Lutz

Associate Professor
Phone: 608/263-8979
Email: rslute@wisc.edu
A231 Russell Labs
Expertise: Avian ecology, habitat use

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

David
Mladenoff

David Mladenoff

Professor
Phone: 608-262-1992/221-6326
Email: djmladen@wisc.edu
A113 Russell Labs
Expertise: Forest Ecology, Landscape Ecology
Lab Website

 

Mutlu
Özdoğan

Mutlu Özdoğan

Associate Professor
Phone: 608-262-0873
Email: ozdogan@wisc.edu
A129  Russell Labs
Expertise: Remote sensing, hydrology, land-use/land-cover change

 

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Jonathan
Pauli

Jonathan Pauli

Associate Professor
Phone: 608-890-0285
Email: jnpauli@wisc.edu
221 Russell Labs
Expertise: Wildlife ecology
Lab Website

 

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

M. Zach
Peery

M. Zachariah (Zach) Peery

Associate Professor
Phone: 608-890-2766
Email: mpeery@wisc.edu
A233 Russell Labs
Expertise: Conservation biology, wildlife population dynamics, and molecular ecology
Lab Website

 

Anna
Pidgeon

Anna Pidgeon

Associate Professor
Phone: 608-262-5628
Email: apidgeon@wisc.edu
A143 Russell Labs
Expertise: Avian ecology and landscape ecology
Lab Website

 

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Daniel
Preston

Daniel Preston

Assistant Professor
Email: daniel.preston@wisc.edu
A115 Russell Labs
Expertise: Freshwater Ecology and Conservation

Lab Website

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Volker
Radeloff

Volker Radeloff

Professor
Phone: 608-263-4349
Email: radeloff@wisc.edu
A221 Russell Labs
Expertise: Landscape ecology, remote sensing, forest biometry

Lab Website

 

Christine
Ribic

Christine Ribic

Professor
Phone: 608-263-6556
Email: caribic@wisc.edu
204B Russell Labs
Expertise: Unit Leader, USGS BRD
Wisconsin Cooperative Wildlife Research Unit

 

 

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Mark
Rickenbach

Mark Rickenbach

Professor and Chair
Phone: 608-263-6710
Email: mgrickenbach@wisc.edu
226b Russell Labs
Expertise: Extension, social science, and policy
Lab Website

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Adena
Rissman

Adena Rissman

Associate Professor
Phone: 608-263-4356
Email: arrissman@wisc.edu
111 Russell Labs
Expertise: Resource policy, conservation planning and evaluation, ecosystem management, society and natural resources
Lab Website

 

 

 

Glen
Stanosz

Glen Stanosz

Professor
Phone: 608-265-2863
Email: gstanosz@wisc.edu
A131 Russell Labs
Expertise:
Diseases of trees and shrubs; fungal pathogens of trees; roles of microorganisms in natural ecosystems; plant health consultant.
Lab Website

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Philip
Townsend

Philip Townsend

Professor
Phone: 608-622-7445
Email: ptownsend@wisc.edu
A125 Russell Labs
Expertise: Forest Remote Sensing and Spatial Analysis

Lab Website

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Timothy
Van Deelen

Timothy Van Deelen

Professor
Phone: 608-265-3280
Email:  trvandeelen@wisc.edu
219 Russell Labs
Expertise: Wildlife ecology
Lab Website

Benjamin
Zuckerberg

Benjamin Zuckerberg

Associate Professor
Phone: (608) 263-0853
Email: bzuckerberg@wisc.edu
A133 Russell Labs
Expertise: Modern climate change and habitat loss
Lab Website

Academic Staff

David Helmers

David Helmers

GIS/Research Specialist
126A Russell Labs
Phone: 608-890-3160
Email: helmers@wisc.edu

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Jamie Nack

Jamie Nack

Extension Senior Wildlife Outreach Specialist
211 Russell Labs
Phone: 608-265-8264
Email: jlnack@wisc.edu
Expertise: Extension, wildlife ecology and management

sidebar_fold Created with Sketch.

Denise Smith

Denise R. Smith

Title: Senior Research Specialist
A105 Russell Labs
Phone: 608-263-4628
Email: drsmith4@wisc.edu
Expertise: Diseases of trees, mycology